CFA Medals

Medals are awarded to CFA members for their contributions and efforts throughout their dedicated service in CFA.

More information in this section

australian fire service medal

Australian Fire Service Medal

The Australian Fire Service Medal recognises distinguished service by members of Australian fire services. It is awarded to paid and volunteer members for distinguished service.

service medal

CFA Service Award

Awarded in recognition of service given to CFA.

kings medal front and back

King's Police and Fire Service Medal

One of the older awards, instituted in 1909 by King Edward VII but discontinued in 1954 when separate medals for police and for fire service were substituted.

national emergency medal

National Emergency Medal

The National Emergency Medal recognises service to others during nationally-significant emergencies.

National Medal feature photo

National Medal

The National Medal was created by Royal Warrant and is awarded by the Governor General to personnel in Australia's emergency services.

queens medal back and front

Queen's Fire Service Medal

The Queen's Fire Service medal (QFSM) consists of two awards:

spirit of cfa awards

Spirit of CFA Awards

The Spirit of CFA Awards recognise outstanding achievements and significant contributions made by CFA staff and volunteers to CFA, local communities and the state of Victoria. [This program is current under review.]

valor medal

Valor Medal

The Valor Medal is available to all CFA members for acts of bravery.



Page last updated:  Monday, 22 April 2024 5:02:16 PM