Title Tile

Gazetted Details

Asset Publisher

Introduction of the Fire Danger Period - 10 September 2018


IN PURSUANCE of the powers conferred by Section 4 of the Country Fire Authority Act 1958, I, Steven Warrington, Chief Officer of the Country Fire Authority, after consultation with the Secretary to the Department of Environment, Land, Water & Planning, hereby declare the following periods to be the Fire Danger Period in the municipal districts of the municipalities or parts of municipalities specified, commencing on the dates shown and, unless varied by subsequent declaration, ending at 0100 hours on 1 May 2019.


To commence from 0100 hours on 10 September 2018:


  • Wellington Shire Council

  • East Gippsland Shire Council


Steven Warrington AFSM

Chief Officer

Advanced Content Tile