Fire agency district
Share | Print

Fire agency district

DEPI has five fire Areas. Within these Areas there are 18 Districts. To view more details go to the Department of Environment and Primary Industries website.

MFB has five districts. To view details go to the MFB website.

CFA Districts

CFA has five regions across Victoria. These Regions are divided into 20 Districts.

CFA Districts as a map

Hover your mouse over the white pins to see the district's key townships (not available on some mobile devices).

You can also view the full list of CFA Districts below:

DistrictTownships in this District
District 2 tag District 2 Bealiba, Bendigo, Castlemaine, Heathcote, Kyneton, Raywood, Talbot, Woodend
District 4 tag District 4 Casterton, Digby, Killara, Nelson, Portland
District 5 tag District 5 Broadwater, Hamilton, Hawkesdale, Mortlake, Nareen, Strathmore, Warrnambool
District 6 tag District 6 Apollo Bay, Cape Otway, Cobden, Colac, Princetown, Timboon
District 7 tag District 7 Anglesea, Geelong, Lorne, Torquay, 
District 8 tag District 8 Cowes, Dandenong, Frankston, Pakenham, Portsea, Wonthaggi
District 9 tag District 9 Drouin, Foster, Inverloch, Korumburra, Moe, Warragul
District 10 tag District 10 Dargo, Morwell, Sale, Seaton, Traralgon, Yarram
District 11 tag District 11 Bairnsdale, Cann River, Gelantipy, Mallacoota, Omeo, Orbost
District 12 tag District 12 Eildon, Kilmore, Kinglake, Marysville, Seymour, Yea
District 13 tag District 13 Mt Dandenong, Healesville, Lilydale, Warburton, Yarra Glen
District 14 tag District 14 Bulla, Melton, Sunbury, Whittlesea
District 15 tag District 15 Bacchus Marsh, Ballarat, Daylesford, Fiskville, Linton, Teesdale, Wingeel
District 16 tag District 16 Ararat, Avoca, Halls Gap, Nerrin Nerrin, Stawell, Stoneleigh
District 17 tag District 17 Broughton, Cannum, Edenhope, Horsham, Leeor, Nhill
District 18 tag District 18 Curyo, Donald, Dumosa, Mildura, Murrayville, Ouyen, Robinvale, Swan Hil, Tempy
District 20 tag District 20 Bridgewater, Echuca, Kerang, Kyabram, Lockington, Rheola, Stanhope, Yando
District 22 tag District 22 Cobram, Euroa, Shepparton, Yarrawonga
District 23 tag District 23 Benalla, Everton, Jamieson, Mansfield, Wangaratta, 
District 24 tag District 24 Bright, Corryong, Dartmouth, Myrtleford, Wodonga

Thanks for your feedback. If you have any ideas on how we can improve, we'd love to hear them.

Please provide your comments in the Contact CFA Headquarters feedback form.

Back to top