Performance & Policy Consultative Committee
Share | Print

Performance & Policy Consultative Committee

The Country Fire Authority (CFA) Performance and Policy Consultative Committee has been established by the State Government to consider the future directions of the CFA.

The Committee will be chaired by the Minister for Emergency Services, the Hon. James Merlino, and include representatives from CFA, Emergency Management Victoria and the Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning.

Applications are now open to represent CFA on the Committee. Three volunteer CFA members and three career CFA members will be appointed by the Minister to serve on the Committee.

The Committee will look at a wide range of matters, including health, safety and wellbeing of firefighters, innovation and technology, how to improve culture and diversity, approaches to risk reduction and building community resilience and priorities for future workforce capacity and capability. It will deliver two reports to the Minister: an interim report by February 2017 and a final report by June 2017.

All CFA members are encouraged to apply. Applicants should read the Committee’s Terms of Reference (PDF 26k) and the Expression of Interest (PDF 51k)

The application form (PDF 173k) and will ask you to answer two questions:

  • Why do you want to join the Committee?
  • What skills and experience would you bring to the Committee?

Applicants should send their completed application form and a current resume to

If you have any questions about the application process, please contact Megan Elkington on or 9262 8277.

Back to top